MaKenady Construction Services Inc Testimonials and Reviews General Contractor Best Of TrustedPros 2012 General Contractor Best Of TrustedPros.ca 2013 Best Of TrustedPros.ca 2014

MaKenady Construction Services Inc.
General Contractors Services
Ajax-Pickering-Toronto-Whitby-Markham-Durham Region
4.8 Stars based on 14 Reviews
rating

As General Contractors, MaKenady Construction Services Inc. takes a tremendous amount of pride to producing a level of General Contractors Services that are superior to everyone else. This is reflected in our Numerous Testimonials submitted by our highly satisfied clients. Our testimonials are third party verified, where we hire an outside company to control our clients submissions.
MaKenady Construction Services Inc. is a Trusted Pros Award Winner General Contractor for Commercial Renovation, Basement Renovation and Kitchen Renovation.
Reference request from some of our public commercial projects can be provided upon request.

All the following testimonials are third party verified through TrustedPros.


4.9 out of 5 Stars
rating
July 7th, 2014
Flooring, Painting, Demolition
We were very impressed with their professionalism and craftsmanship that was presented from MaKenady Construction Services Inc. The work was done well within the time period they quoted. They worked hard to predict and account for any possible obstacles. Communication was always prompt and clear. We plan to hire MaKenady Construction Services again as our general contractor.



5 out of 5 Stars
rating
June 30th, 2014
Modify/Insulate Commercial Computer Server Room
Scott Guillot and his team at MaKenady Construction Services Inc. were excellent! Arrived when they said they would, worked clean, very respectful of the workplace. Got along great with my staff. Regular updates on progress. When the team left, you never would have known they were here, except for the exceptional finished product.



4.5 out of 5 Stars
rating
June 3rd, 2014
Commercial Office and Warehouse Renovation
Scott Guillot was very easy to work with and got the project on budget.
I would recommend using MaKenady Construction Services Inc for any work that I would have in the future.



4.7 out of 5 Stars
rating
April 22, 2014
Commercial Restaurant Renovation
Makenady Construction Services Inc. came in with a plan and timing. Scott and his employees worked very hard to finish the job in a good standard and they were very trustful. Mr. Scott Guillot who is the owner was a very easy man to work with, was always on time and anytime I called him he was always there.

My conclusion, MaKenady Construction Services Inc. knows what they are doing and it was a good choice for me to hire them as a contractor.
Job well done Scott Guillot.



4.7 out of 5 Stars
rating
October 3rd, 2013
Basement Renovation
MaKenady Construction Services Inc. did my basement revonvation and I was extremely happy with the work that was done. Scott Guillot came and met me in person rather than give me a quote over the phone. He was on time, work was completed on time and I was on budget. Because I was on a strict budget all estimates was provided to me in detail(down to the last bold) tax include, there were no suprises! He listened to what and delivered. There was someone working on my basement everyday of the project to ensure it was on schedule. I would gladly recommend Makenady Construction Services Inc.



5 out of 5 Stars
rating
September 21st, 2013
Replace Exterior Door
Thank you Scott Guillot! Not only did you do an amazing job, but you also got the job done quickly and left no mess behind!
Your estimate was on point and you explained everything up front. We couldn't have been happier with the service we received.
We will be coming to MaKenady Construction Services Inc for our future reno needs.



4.9 out of 5 Stars
rating
January 20th, 2013
Kitchen and Condo Renovation
We hired MaKenady Construction to completely gut and renovate our newly purchased 29 year old condo. We had a very specific vision in mind and we entrusted Scott Guillot to have the clarity to execute our every requirement. The service provided was completed on time, with exceptional reliability. We highly recommend his services for small or large projects. He won't let you down.



4.8 out of 5 Stars
rating
November 25, 2012
Basement Renovation
I was very pleased with the quality of work completed in my basement. Scott Guillot kept me up to date regarding what work would be completed each day. I also appreciated him calling in each Morning and Evening to see the progress of the work completed.

I would certainly recommend him and felt very comfortable having him in my home.



4.9 out of 5 Stars
rating
August 20, 2012
Basement Renovation
Just a note to thank you for the positive experience I had doing our basement renovation with MaKenady Construction Services Inc. The crew was very professional, always accommodating any changes I required as the job progressed and still completing the job on schedule. I particularly liked that you were always available to discuss the job and kept close tabs on its progress. MaKenady Construction Services Inc., Scott, the owner was always considerate of both my family and my home. All the way through the job, I felt the crew was working as a partner with me and my family to complete the renovation. It is a wonderful space and we are extremely happy with the result. I would recommend Makenady Construction Services Inc. for similar jobs. Now that I have found a fair, good quality and dependable contractor, I'll have to see what else I need remodeled around the house.



4.9 out of 5 Stars
rating
September 25, 2012
Basement Renovation
This website has worked out extremely well. Within 24 hours I had 5 contractors contact me wishing to provide a quotation on the work I required. Simply put - the addition of 2 rooms in an already finished basement in North Ajax. MaKenady Construction Services Inc was one of the 5 general contractors who came.

Scott Guillot was on-time for the initial appointment (which is always a good sign). He was here for approximately an hour asking very detailed questions and taking many measurements. A day later his construction quotation came in word format (2 pages) and was extremely detailed outlining approximately 90 point forms. The quote went to the length of outlining the number of receptacle plates, caulking of baseboards and other very detailed notes. The quote was also one of the ones I deemed as being a fair price. Every aspect of the job I was extremely impressed with. From the very start Scott Guillot and the MaKenady Construction Services staff was organized and clean. Drop sheets were laid everywhere, plastic sheets covered any exposed areas and shoes were always removed. At the end of each day Scott Guillot would escort me downstairs and show exactly what was done and asked me to inspect the work. The work detail was superb. I was actually surprised on how over-the-top I felt the work was done and I will not hesitate to use MaKenady Construction Services Inc again. Thanks!


Claret from Pickering
4.7/5rating
Posted: October 10, 2012
Scott Guillot and his crew at MaKenady Construction Services Inc arrived on time, communicated the cause of the problem, fixed the plumping issue in a timely manner and cleaned-up after the work was completed. I would recommend Scott Guillot and his staff at MaKenady Construction Services Inc'.

Russell from Sudbury
4.5/5rating
Posted: July 30, 2012
Scott Guillot was very professional, polite and did everything to my expectations. Scott work was top notch quality and everything was completed on time. I highly recommend him. MaKenady Construction Services Inc is the best contractor anyone could ever hire.
Andre from Oshawa

4.9/5rating
Posted: July 10, 2012

We were very happy with Scott Guillot. MaKenady Construction Services Inc converted our basement into a family room he was punctual and very easy to talk to. He gave us update on how the job was progressing and cleaned up at the end of the day I would not hesitate to recommend Makenady Construction Services for any renovations that people wish to do

Aaron from Thornhill
4.7/5rating
Posted: June 15, 2012
Scott Guillot was just amazing to deal with! He even always asked to use the washroom! he was great with my pets! I was always worried that having someone in the house for Renos would be a big stress with always watching the pets... MaKenady Construction Services Inc was just amazing all around...